Bill Hart Arthur Mattingly2

Missouri Preservation Executive Director Bill Hart and Dr. Arthur H. Mattingly, founder of the Historic Preservation Program at SEMO


Missouri Preservation would like to congratulate Executive Director Bill Hart for being awarded the Arthur H. Mattingly Award in Historic Preservation from the Historic Preservation Program at Southeast Missouri State University in Cape Girardeau. The award ceremony, held Saturday, April 25, is part of the Historic Preservation Society’s annual spring banquet. Named after Dr. Arthur H. Mattingly, founder of the Historic Preservation Program at SEMO, the award recognizes an alumnus of the Historic Preservation Program who has been employed in the field with at least five years of professional experience and has demonstrated distinguished professional work that brings credit to Southeast’s historic preservation program and the profession. Great work Bill on your outstanding achievements!!



Bill Hart is among other winners such as:

David Jackson, author, editor and archivist (2003-2004)

Bridgette Epple, Executive Director of Downtown Washington Inc. (2008)

Donna Jean Rausch, administrator of the Felix Valle State Historic Site in Ste. Genevieve, (2014)



  • 2015 Places in Peril nominations have been reviewed and an announcement will be made early summer at an exciting Missouri location. Stay tuned.

  • 2015 Conference nominations for sessions/workshops/tours were due on April 17th. They are being reviewed and selected for the fall conference in Cape Girardeau.

  • Look out for our 2015 Missouri Preservation Conference Save the Dates in the mail.

STD Post Card Front FINAL